Apache Flats RV Resort

Featured
 
4.6 (86)
131150 1 13 1 76

User reviews

65 reviews with 5 stars

86 reviews

 
(66)
 
(14)
 
(4)
 
(2)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.6  (86)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.8  (86)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.5  (86)
Value 
 
4.6  (86)
Overall Experience 
 
4.6  (86)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
65 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4
Ordering
Jan 25-30, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the first Military RV park we have stayed at...it sets a very high standard for any others I may visit. This place was perfect...immaculately clean, quiet, in a great out of the way location. WIFI was the best I have ever experienced in any RV park. Thank You and hats off to everyone that helps to make this great place possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Oct 2014 to Jan 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful FAMCAMP. We arrived just as Amanda was getting settled into the job of manager and she was great. Always time for a word. There was a pot luck dinner for Thanksgiving and another one for Christmas. The bathhouse/laundry was really nice and always kept clean. In fact the whole park was immaculate. Since we had family stationed there we didn't do a whole lot. Toured Bisbee was about it. Wifi was inconsistent and there is no propane available at the FAMCAMP. If you're going to be there during the winter and you use propane for heat, you will have to take your RV to the shoppette for propane or have an auxiliary tank you can take and have filled. We will be back. There is so much more to do in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
April 9 - 23, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Nice place to park your RV. Staff is friendly, restrooms/showers are clean, price is right and close to lots of things to do in the area. The only drawback is that it takes a while to get off the post since it is all the way back of the post. There are hiking trails on the fort, and a riding stable the offers trail rides. Be sure to call and ask what days are available for rides, and make your reservation early. This is one of the few military installations that I have visited that has diesel fuel on it (at one shoppette).
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 2
May 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Wonderful location to tour Tombstone, Bisbee, and the mountains. Beautiful scenery right from the motorhome. Amanda in the office is the best! She is organized, pleasant and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
March 12 -1 5, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Loved our 3 day stay here. We stayed in overflow which meant we had electric and water, no sewage. Rate was good, $10 a night. You can make reservations 60 days in advance. Nice staff. Highly recommended.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
February 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was my first visit to Apache Flats. I absoulutely loved everything about this park. The park is well taken care of and the bathrooms are eceptional! The manager Amanda is very acomodating and will do everything to make the guests happy. I have been all over to different Fam Camps and this by far is my favorite! We will be back next winter to stay the whole 90 days. I recommend this park to anyone who enjoy clean facilities and friendly service.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 14-17 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The East Gate is being rebuilt. The detour is rough rock road. Recommend using the Main Gate unless you are over 14'. The long term manager, Sharon died in July and they are still trying to fill her shoes. Difficult to make reservations and register. New rate for AD and Ret. is $20 per night eff. 10/1/14. Wifi is limited and outlying equipment needs work. We have stayed here many times and it is still one of the best.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sept 14+, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A truly wonderful, well-run, and affordable place. Plenty of great services, recreation opportunities and activities available on the Post, as well as recreation opportunities in the area. A friendly, clean, pretty RV park with great views of the mountain. I can walk forever almost with my dog, she loves the place also. Wildlife abounds like roadrunners, small deer, javalina, coyotes, etc. May be the best Military RV Park in the Southwest I feel!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
11-13 July 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We're local and decided to do our new rv shakedown trip at Apache Flats. Never got to meet Sharon but she had everything ready for us when we arrived. The campground is quiet, clean with landscaped sites. I could never connect to the wifi tho but it was nice to have cable tv. I'd like to say that I would return in the future but we usually travel with our 4 dogs (except for this trip) and Apache Flats has a 2 dog limit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 2014-May 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Been here b4....home-away-from-home! Everything about Apache Flats is superb, to include its location on Fort Huachuca, near the outside town of Sierra Vista and just 80 miles from Tucson. Even the prices are right, so come on down! Sharon will pamper you!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
After talking on the phone with & meeting the camp host Sharon, I was compelled to leave her a glowing review. She is a GEM! Very friendly & professional. Everything is very organized -- there are binders with all kinds of information in them, no worries or unanswered questions here. The effort has really been made here to help campers have a great experience. The park is spotless, the facilities are great (I LOVE the outdoor gym in the morning). Just had to give KUDOS to Sharon & her staff.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
11 Jan to 10 Feb, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
D.W. left this review using the Directory software: - We spent 30 days and truly enjoyed our stay, we highly recommend this famcamp. Having diesel and propane on post is really appreciated. As stated before, make reservations early.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Dec 20 2013-Jan 2.2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Thank you Sharon for a great stay during the holiday. Our first visit, we'll return again. The Base Commander should be proud of his staff on board! BZ
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
13-20 Jan 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
P.L. left this review using the Directory software: - Our first time at Apache Flats. We'll definitely put it on our itinerary again. Quiet, clean, great facilities. Absolutely no complaints.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
1-14January 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the third time that we have stayed here and we have found excellence once again. Sharon and her staff do an outstanding job with the campground. Not enough can be said about the staff. They are all super helpful. All sites are full hook-up (with TV cable) and pull through. While there is no Wifi, it is available in at least three locations on the installation plus I have no problem with getting it through AT&T on the telephone from the rig. We will definitely return.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
July 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This RV resort is one of the best run facilities in the entire United States. The Manager is always onsite and is very friendly and professional. The resort is extremely clean and all of the facilities work well. We stay a few times a year and will always be customers.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
February 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
A great place. It's way off the beaten path, so you won't come here unless you really want to see the area. We stayed several nights and drove to Tombstone, Bigsbee, and other touristy spots not too far away. The park is well maintained and deathly quiet at night. Pretty far from the base gates. The base itself has much to offer, including two free wonderful museums and a fascinating post cemetery going back all the way to the 1800s. There is also a great view point near the cemetery up on a hill that you can drive to. From there the panoramic view is spectacular. We loved this place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Mar 2012
(Updated: June 03, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
My wife and I needed a place to stay for a while as we were enroute to places north and east but need it to be a bit warmer first. This was a great place to stay. We visited friends, saw all the sites in the area (Caverns, Bisbee, Tombstone, etc.) and planned for further travel. Sharon Blakley and all her staff & volunteers are the best ever. This camp and facilities were clean and orderly. Nice big concrete pads with room to spare. We are definitely planning to stay next year if we can get in for a week or 2. This is high on our list for sure.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Decemeber 2011 - March 2012
(Updated: April 28, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is the nicest campground we've been to and definitely plan on returning. The grounds are clean, the staff and volunteers are great. Even though there was an increase in rates, it is the best deal around. All other private campgrounds charge for electricity and I am grateful that this campground doesn't. We love it here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
March 20 - 27- 2012
(Updated: March 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We've stayed here several times in March for the last several yrs. Obviously we enjoy it or we wouldn't keep coming back. Sharon, the camp host is very friendly & always is willing to be of help. We use the laundry, but not rest rooms. It's typical & very clean with all the machines working. We enjoy the area & usually beautiful Spring weather. The golf course is pretty nice. fairways are generally pretty good & very green for this time of yr. Greens are better than I would have expected. We visited the Calvary Chapel in Sierra Vista & were shocked at how big it is for a fairly small town. Obviously they are on fire for the Lord! The CG is in excellent shape as it always has been when we've been here. We like the base & it has all that one would need.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
65 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4