Adding markers to the map ...

Lotts Island RV Park

 
3.5 (71)
122377 1 16 0 42

User reviews

10 reviews with 1 stars

71 reviews

 
(20)
 
(23)
 
(14)
 
(4)
 
(10)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
4.2  (71)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.3  (71)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.6  (71)
Value 
 
3.5  (71)
Overall Experience 
 
3.6  (71)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
10 results - showing 1 - 10
Ordering
14 July 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
This RV park is substandard and probably the most ghettoish I ever stayed at. Although the location is ideal for accessing local restaurants and business, it is vastly unkept. When it rains it becomes a swamp. There are NO facilities whatsoever. No WiFi, and not even a simple restroom with a couple of sinks and toilets. It also appears that the majority of users are homesteading.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
May 19, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Had made "reservations" a few weeks ago and were told we would have spot #5. When we arrived, someone was in that spot and looked like they had been there for quite some time.So we drove around the loop and picked another spot. MWR was closed for the day, so we set up and planned on going in the morning to pay. There were so many bugs, flies and ants! We had to constantly spray ourselves with bug spray. It was all dirt everywhere. We have 2 dogs and had to actually load them up in the car and take them somewhere else to do their business because of the insects, and there was not much grass in the park either. The receptacle where you discard your dogs poop was completely full, and hadn't been emptied in a while. We had planned on staying a few days, but couldn't tolerate the conditions, so left after 1 night. We did go to MWR, and spoke to a couple of great guys, filled out a comment card, and were told to leave cash in the box back at the camp (the person in charge of the RV park wasn't in). I would not recommend this park at all!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
June 2015
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Tried for 3 days to get someone to answer the phone. No Joy. Finally called the main number at Stewart and spoke to a lady who said the Supervisor Susan would call me back. After another day and no call I called back again and spoke to Susan. She gave me 3 or 4 excuses why the phone was always busy or no one answered. She finally said the custodian would be calling me back in 30 minutes. That was 2 hours ago and still no call. I will definitely by pass this location in the future. They do not care about customers. Rude and inconsiderate to say the least. I am also sending an email to the Post Commander.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
May 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
We chose to come to Lotts Island RV Park since it was so close to Savannah GA. I think this was a mistake and I should have turned off at Ft Stewart instead. We called the day before arriving to see if they had anything available. Mike told us he'd have to check with the woman who worked there and that he would call us back since she had to make a trip to the RV park to check what was open. I guess their "books" are inaccurate. WE made 3 more calls to no avail and Mike NEVER returned our calls. Since Mike "thought" there was a site open, we gambled and headed to Lotts Island to see the following day. After arriving, we pulled into the RV park and unhooked to go over to the MWR office since it's a long trek. Good thing we did unhook since the parking lot at the MWR office is not RV friendly with gravel road and lots of potholes. When we checked in, they still weren't sure if they had space. We finally got a slot for 2 nights, but NO information is provided from the staff unless you know what to ask for. We forgot to ask if there was a wifi password, our mistake. After getting back to the RV park and trying to connect to the wifi, it REQUIRED a password. I called back to the MWR office and they didn't answer the phone for over 30 minutes! Once they finally did answer, they weren't sure of the wifi password. Make sure you connect to the HB_Campground3 network…it's the one the password works on. The RV Park is a gravel road and each of the power poles is surrounded by LARGE YELLOW cement/metal poles. We saw yellow paint on MANY of the RVs, so it's obvious that there was contact. Also, some of the slots (site 8) are really hard to get into. One individual was assigned site 8 and chose to dry camp since he couldn't get his 5er into the spot. The wifi is spotty! It does work, but goes up and down. They claim they have CATV, but they need to remove this from their amenities. They do have a CATV hookup, but only ONE channel comes in! We chose to use the antenna and received many more…all of the local channels (12 in all). The sites have large cement pads for the picnic table (which by the way is attached to the cement and can't be moved). Also, each site has a fire ring! The road in the RV Park is gravel (at best) and has many potholes. Also, the drive around the park puts you "danger close" to other rigs already parked since the sites are very close to the road -- watch out for those yellow poles. The sites themselves are somewhat level, but one gravel which is deteriorating. NOTE: the sites around site 8 are downhill and appeared to be "damp" even though it hadn't rained in a while. It looks like these sites become "lakes" during rains. I would stay in sights 1-4 or 10-16. Finally, you will find SEVERAL of the residents are LONG TERM residents or active duty people LIVING in the park. With only 16 sites, over half are TAKEN all of the time! It's obvious that the MWR Staff ignores the RV Park and doesn't come over to help things run smoothly probably because of the long drive! If they had a camp host or took a little more interest in the RV park, it could be a real gem. The park is unkept and ignored. I would only recommend this RV Park if you want to be close to downtown Savannah (still a drive and the traffic is horrendous during rush hour) and the mall (it's right out the gate). If not, go to Ft Stewart if you're in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 1
April 10-14, 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Entry was 3 miles from where we parked the RV yet there was an entrance right next to the camp area. After setting up you had to drive 2 miles back to the post to pay your fee. There was no contact person if help or assistance was needed. Sites were small for big rigs as well as half the spots were home to active duty members and areas around their rigs was unkempt. The road into the campground was barely visible for the leaves all over and potholes. Could not extend a slide-out due to the height of the water/sewer post and the narrowness of the drive from the concrete slab. The campground is definitely not worth $22 a night.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
28 March, 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
We called last week for reservations for this weekend and were told they were full up and had no vacancies. We came to Tybee Island instead. Today we drove up and there were several empty sites that we could have used. After seeing the place I am glad we did not stay there. Full of home steadeer and some RV have weeds growing around and under them. The sites were very tight and narrow. Who ever planed this campground has never been a camper. The cement patios would be very nice if they were a couple feet further from the steel posts agound the hookups. Just a bad experience driving a car through the place. Will not be back.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
20 November 2013
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
E.S. left this review using the Directory software: - We made reservations for a site for three nights, starting on 20 November. We arrived on the 20th to find the office closed. The office is closed on Tuesday and Wednesday. When we made our reservation, but they did not tell us the office was closed two days a week. There was no camp host, so we were on our own. We checked out the campground and there were NO open sites. We had to chose between dry camp there or move on to another RV park. We will never return to Hunter AA RV park!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
OCT 2007
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
If you like solitude this a good choice. It's a mile to the nearest dump station that is not available every day. At the, hard to distinguish, camp sites only water is available. Its a half mile the other way to the bathrooms. It is handy to Savannah. If you stay here, you will probably be the only ones there.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 1
Aug 2006
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Absolutely the worst military campground I've ever visited. We drove thru the campground once thinking it was an overflow area! The only connection was water, no dump station close, toilets a good hike away, no showers, located on the far side of the base and worse still the civilian population has access to the marina, so they can access the campground, which would be a security issue. We left the place in disgust and actually stayed at a Wal-Mart instead as it seemed safer and had 24 hr security and access to a bathroom and shopping!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 1
Mar 2006
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Location 
 
1.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Lots to do in Savannah! Hunter AAF is in a major improvement mode, new housing, barracks, support facilities, etc. Looks like it will stay open Located in the boonies and security may be an issue even though on base. Long way to base facilities; golf course is close. Good view of salt marsh, gravel road access, water only.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 0
10 results - showing 1 - 10