Desert Eagle RV Park

Featured
 
4.5 (167)
148554   2   31   1   81

User reviews

167 reviews

 
(116)
 
(38)
 
(8)
 
(2)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
4.5  (167)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.6  (167)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.4  (167)
Value 
 
4.5  (167)
Overall Experience 
 
4.5  (167)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
167 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
Nov/Dec 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This was our second visit and need I say, this visit was OUTSTANDING. Our first visit was during one of the hottest times (112 degrees) in our rig. Much nice visit this time of the year. Can not overstate what an great facility and location. Crime on the Strip has spread out well beyond the strip now and it is so nice to have the safety of an armed guard at the front gate. They recently expanded and added a lot of new sites with their sites on more expansion and possibly a new “club house/office space”. You have to live with the hours of training flight, sometimes in the night but overall felt great to be here and we’ll certainly be back. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
20-27 November 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We've stayed here many times and have always been pleased with the consistency of professional service and outstanding facilities. Quick, friendly check-in and escort to our paved and level concrete pad in the old, now "premium" section, our preferred location. Lots of space between sites, some trees and shrubs, and no obstructions to TV satellites. Plenty of OTA TV channels and good Verizon cell/data. The park WiFi would not connect during our stay, not unusual now that everyone seems to streaming video. Plenty of the "sound of freedom" starting early on weekday mornings but relatively quiet on nights and weekends. Outside the base is a deteriorating neighborhood so off-base dining and shopping require a few miles of driving. Overall one of the best Famcamps in the system. We'll stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
16-17 Nov 18
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Popped down from Mesquite, NV for the weekend to get the rig ready for an extended trip. First time we've stayed here; will definitely stay again. Very nice and helpful staff. Hundreds of great sites. The older ones likely have more room and some shade but we didn't mind staying in the new area. Very clean showers and restroom facilities. Easy access on/off the highway. Base has great facilities. Very secure. Close to some great national and state parks (Zion, Bryce Canyon, Valley of Fire). Overall a great value. Thank you.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Oct 28 - Nov 4, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
I"m not sure why there are a few negative reviews. We had planned to stay one night, but ended up staying a week. The office staff was nice and pleasant and gave us an information folder with maps. We didn't have any problems extending our stay, other than having to move sites. But this was partly due that we had friends coming in and we wanted to be near each other. The new sites are close together with no shade. We got lucky and ended up in shaded sites. The restrooms and laundry were very clean, but most of them are also new. The commissary and exchange are a good size. Yes, we had lots of the "Sound of Freedom" from the jets, but we actually enjoyed it. The pricing is currently very reasonable for this area - I hope they don't get greedy and raise them too soon. This is a large RV Park and was about 90% full when were here. We enjoyed our visit and would return when in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
October 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
The new sites are small and will leave you feeling trapped between your neighbors. The neighborhood around Nellis is terryfing and to get to anywhere somewhat safe or enjoyable, it will take a 30-40 minute drive. They have one dog park that everyone waits to take turns with their different sized dogs plus it is kind of unsanitary as not everyone picks up after their pets including the dogs with diaharea. I drive over to the housing area where there are walk paths with grass. Las Vegas seems to attract most people with vices so if you live a healthy lifestyle, get ready to always smell smoke everywhere you go even at your site if you have people that smoke around you. The water is very hard and no humidity so bring a gallon of lotion. Overall, it is okay for short stays but realistically, I will probably not return again. On the plus side, Nellis has a great gym with an Olympic size pool.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 4
16 October 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Stayed overnight on the way to AZ ... heads up ... the North entry point on Range Road has cement barriers in place to create an S-shaped entry. The path was so tight I was not willing to try to weave my 38 ft class A with towed vehicle through it and the gate guard agreed. So ... Go to the South entry on Range Road if you have a longer rig ... this is the entry for semi- trucks.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
May 1, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
2.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
I must be completely honest and say staying at this park has been the worst experience I have ever encountered on a military base!! Just straight out nasty and racist!! And you people will pay for the way you treated me someday soon!! The worst thing the military has done is let the civilians take over Nellis AFB!! It has really went down hill! So that the hosts that work in that park and everyone else who treated me bad just remember what goes around comes around! And Karma is very real!!Now all you people can put your 5 stars in now! But to all just remember that you reap what you sow and GOD doesn't like ugly 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 9
15 August 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here on our return trip for an overnight. They take reservations and got us a nice pull through so we did not need to unhook. There are two areas. The “premium” ones are actually the older spots. They have shade and trees in most and are in the round “wheel”areas. That is were we stayed. Good utilities. WiFi was pretty good for an RV Park. Hosts were very nice. They escort you to your site, which is always helpful. Be sure and check if there is a NASCAR race if you are staying on a weekend, the traffic might be worse and the Famcamp fills up more. Great place, easy to get to. Will stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Aug 2, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
2.0
Overall Experience 
 
1.0
Been here before and the staff is still unfriendly! I'm sure they will lose business in the near future! Bathrooms are old and need to be upgraded! Showers are so small that u can barely turn around in them! The host seems to be polite but that office staff needs to change!! Been the same too long! Bad customer service!! Need diversity badly!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 3
Aug 6, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here one night as just an overnight on our way north. It was Hot on the way up and Hot there. We arrived around 4:30pm to 120 degrees! I say this not to complain, but to set the stage for the great visit we had. We were having roof Air issues on our coach, and the hosts put us in a site that was almost completely shaded. The hosts, Melanie and Victor were super friending and connected us with a great Mobile RV repair service, Tom, who called us back and trouble shot our roof air issue over the phone. We were even offered cold bags of ice. But back to the park. Our site was #63, a back-in, very level, easy to get into with convenient towed vehicle parking. The site was very clean and had some grass and a picnic table. Good electricity. The wifi connected very easy and the internet was speedy and perfect for e-mail and web browsing. We did not try any satellite. We had good version reception. We had ready about cleanliness and bathroom issues but we thought they were very clean and well kept. There is a very nice office with computers, tables and relaxing chairs. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. 
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
July 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
This was our second stay here. First time the park was immaculate. Hosts Melanie, Victor, and Howard provided excellent customer service at the office. Free bags of ice on hot days. This time bathhouses were deplorable though, floors were filthy, overflowing garbage cans at the dump station, laundry rooms were dirty and filled with ants. We cut our visit short this time, no refunds if you pay in advance. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
June 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Location 
 
2.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
1.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
1.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
The park itself is nice. Large spaces, plenty of room. Very well maintained as far as landscaping. The bathrooms/showers/laundry facility are immaculate. Downfalls are the park is littered with trash. Walmart bags in trees, clinging to the shrubbery. Some folks allow their dogs to yap endlessly. Camp hosts are nice enough, but they don’t follow the leash rules. Many times they let their dogs wander around with no leash. The worst part for us was the heat. We made the mistake of going in the summer. WiFi is terrible. Even if you have your own hotspot, it’s still hard to get a signal. The location of the base is in a very bad section of town. Use caution when venturing out after dark. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 2
Dec 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We visited Nellis in December and really enjoyed the legacy section of the campground. The sites are large with plenty of space on all sides. I don't think we'd have been happy in the newer section for longer than a night or two because they are much shorter and closer together. I think that section would really only be good for smaller campers and RVs. Although the facilities in the legacy section are older, they are clean and the cost of laundry was the cheapest so far. We also liked the location across from the main base. It was easy enough to get over there for the commissary and exchange. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
May 12-18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The Park is very well maintained and the hosts do a great job. We put the mailing address into our GPS and it brought us almost to the gate. Great Commissary and BX. No Diesel, which is disappointing, because the closet is Pilot and if you know Pilot $$$. I did find Sinclair and a lot less. Clubs have good food and reasonable. The Strip is close but construction on 15 is big and expect delays. Vegas has great deals for active and retired. Free or reduced parking price. Also you can go to ITT on base for tickets at reduced prices. Go to the Paris hotel desk and show ID and they give you a card, good for life for all kinds of deals and free parking. We have a big duelly so it only cost $20 for up front parking. The Park Staff at the RV park will give you all sorts of information and the dog run is very nice. Thank you all
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
April 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We were in the new section, so no WiFi available. The older section looked very nice with mature trees. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They bring you to your site, so no issue finding where you belong. If they had WiFi it would be a 5* Fam Camp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
5-9 April 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Nice park, one of the better camping areas. Vin and Kathy provided excellent assistance. New sites all paved, In the process of adding WiFi and dog walk area. Best priced for location. Go Air Force, Aim High!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Oct 2017 - Apr 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Another winter has come and gone. After staying at Desert Eagle for several winters, we see regulars now. The office staff is great. They do what they can to help out. The ice machine is installed and ice is available each day (woohoo). The NEW addition is finished. With that has come higher rates if you want to stay in the “old” clover leaf which I think is the best place to camp. Whoever designed the new addition should have their butt kicked. Looking at it, you can tell it was built for income only. The lots are SMALL and the parking for your car is next to non-existent. The WiFi is still hit and miss. In previous years, I don’t remember the weeds being as bad as they are this year, but I was told that the summer heat will take care of them. Still, for the money, it is the best around Vegas. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
28 Mar, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
The staff are all great! The overall facility is top notch! My only complaint is, why didn't they make the at least a few of the new sites longer so those of us that are just staying the night would not have to disconnect our TV from the 5er. Of course we will be back!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April 3, 2018 to April 6, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
This was only our second FamCamp we have visited, Edwards AFB FamCamp being the other one. This place is very very well kept. The premium pull thrus at the wagon wheel area are by far the best sites to reserve. They are long, roomy, and a good distance away from your neighbors all around. Full hook up pads, cement paved and very level. Desert landscaping is all around. You would have to purposely try in order to impose on your neighbor's site. Facilities are very well kept as well. The staff does a great job in keeping them clean, be it the laundry room or the combination shower/toilets. Speaking of the showers/toilets, they offer a good deal of privacy and very clean. 
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
25 MAR -1 APR 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
We stayed in the new section of the famcamp. Nice and new but much smaller than the old section. Parking next to RV with the slide out and the neighbor's slide out could not open the truck doors fully. There is an electrical issue with the new power pedestals of open grounds on the breakers. They worked on ours and another the same day and said they needed to check the others later. We would stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
167 results - showing 1 - 20
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9