4.5 208
Nevada 195719
November 24 - December 1, 2014
Overall rating

Cleanliness/Hospitality

Amenities/Facilities

Value

Overall Experience

This used to be a GREAT park. It has steadily gone down hill over the years. About 2 years ago, they raised their prices by a dollar per night to provide better wifi. The current wifi SUCKS! If one can log into it, it comes and goes - and I am parked right next to an antenna. I have been complaining about the wifi for 2 years and have not heard anything in response - thus the low overall experience and value scores. The staff (workers, not managers) are FANTASTIC. One gentleman was ashamed to put my coach into a non-full hookup site. I was offered a full hookup after 4 days, but did not want to pick everything to move - I would guess most of the hosts have NEVER had to move a rig after several days staying in one spot. The restrooms were great (in 1950). But now they are at the bottom of the barrel. Concrete floors, no heat and the walls are only 3/4 height walls and when the door gets opened those taking a shower are able to be seen by everyone outside the building. At one time they were going to expand the full hookup service in this park - WHAT HAPPENED?? The employees take one whole wheel, then the long term folks take up two whole wheels, that leaves only one wheel for those staying a month or less. Not conducive to frequent traveling. Current park users are also getting lazy about picking up after their pets. I have picked up more poop than can be generated by 4 dogs, but I do want to travel with my "babies" so I keep cleaning up after the lazy folks. Not sure where the PCS folks stay, I see very few of them. My rig opens directly on the road, can't use my awning, cars and trucks continually go by faster than the posted speed limit and the dust stirred up by those vehicles is constantly in the air. So much for asthmatics. There is no control of any of the given park rules other than the number of pets allowed.