Remington Park RV Campground

 
3.7 (29)
47591   0   2   1   13

User reviews

7 reviews with 5 stars

29 reviews

 
(7)
 
(13)
 
(4)
 
(3)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
 
4.0  (29)
 
3.4  (29)
 
3.5  (29)
 
3.7  (29)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
7 results - showing 1 - 7  
 
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 2017

We were there for the month of july. Except for the rain,which they had no control over. It was great very nice big sites. Everyone was vey nice and helpful. We will be back next year for a longer time.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

July 27, 2017

RV sites are huge! When it rains, some sites under water. $35 is the highest I've ever paid for a Famcamp site! Cabins look nice. Staff was very helpful, Thanks Troy and Eric! 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

August 2016

Campground staff are very knowledgeable and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Make sure you reserve well in advance for an RV site or Cabin. Call and reserve your site in March for the summer. In the summer the campground is very full. Your receipt for your reserved site will be emailed to you. Don't expect everyone to move out of your way if you arrive without a reservation. If you show up without a reservation you will be in an overflow spot unless you choose to go somewhere else. Very large pull through sites for RVs. Overall a very good campground. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

September 4-7

Some of the information on this website is out of date. There are large drive through RV sites with full hook ups. There are no campers available for rent on the site. The Outdoor Recreation office on Fort Drum will rent you a camper to use in the RV park but they are not at the park. Remington Park has cabins available for rent. There are 21 cabins available. They have TV but no cable or wifi yet. We were told that wifi and cable are being installed in spring of 2016. You can rent a Verizon Jet Pack from the campground office. The campground office is only open Mon - Fri 0800 - 1600. After hours the camp host assists with check in and out. Be sure to call and make arrangements if you are arriving after hours. The park has a beach for swimming and boats for rent as well as great hiking trails and picnic areas for every event. Over all a large well kept up park.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

Oct 18-25, 2013

Spent a full week here. The park is much improved from a year ago when we spent about ten days at it, but still has more to come. No cable or internet, but that's coming soon. Very spread out, so you don't have to worry about neighbors noises, dogs, kids, whatever. They've planted trees throughout the CG, but they've a ways to go to be useful. PX and Commissary are large and there's a Walmart just off base. There's no diesel on post and you've got to go to Watertown to get the best price for that. We were in spot #16, where there was a new, level concrete pad, but the sewer hookup must have been put in afterwards as I needed two hoses and a 'slinky ramp' to reach it. Could have pulled our 5er forward and maybe made it with one, but then the landing gear would have been off the pad. Minor inconvenience, but it could have been avoided with a little planning. Never saw anyone in the new office building (with new laundry and showers), but did notice things being finished up. They've a propane ($15 exchange) cage and firewood box, and a lot of brochures, etc. in the new office that no one was ever in. Did catch the host on Sunday morning (think I woke him up!). Maybe next year they'll have someone at the office? Don't know as it's a good deal today at $28 a night, but it's reasonable for $140 a week. If MWR can get everything finished up it could be one of the better CGs for sure.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

September 2012

First visited last year. Not all amenities available yet but still a decent campground. We're visiting again tomorrow so we'll see what improvements have been made. Some travelers may not appreciate the troops running by in the morning doing their PT but we weren't a bit bothered. And something about hearing Taps at night and Reveille in the morning...awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: January 11, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0

June-September 2012

Stayed in this park all summer. Full hook-up sites accomodated my Class-A completely. Each RV site has a picnic table and fire ring. This campground is brand new and is being rapidly expanded with more RV sites and log cabins with full ammenities. There is no cable TV or internet but I was camping not staying at a hotel. The price of $25 was excellent compared to a commericial/public facility in this region, which averages of $40 to $50 per night. I was told that there is a shower house, restrooms, and huge lodge in the plans and should be fully constructed by the end of summer 2013. Remington Pond, which is actually a lake, is .6 of a mile down the road and hosts a nice beach, docks, boat rentals, bicycle rentals, etc. There are a ton of pavilions for rent for special occasions and smaller pavilions as well. The PX, Commissary, Shoppette, Laundry facility, Burger King, Banks, Class VI Store, etc... are 1.2 miles away from RV Park and are very large. Fort Drum appears to be forever expanding and I believe it has become one of the larger U.S. military installations that I've been to. All of the reservations during my stay were taken care of 24 hrs a day through the Army Lodging Office, however I was told that Army Lodging itself will be privatized on 1 May 2013, and that the Parks & Recreation Office will take over full operations of the RV Park and Campground. Their hours are wierd and seem to more accomodate their employees rather than customers. I am going back for the summer in 2013 so will be sure to post an update.

Was this review helpful to you? 
7 results - showing 1 - 7