Foster Creek RV Park and Villas

 
4.3 (112)
116875 1 18 0 50

User reviews

112 reviews

 
(69)
 
(26)
 
(6)
 
(8)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.5  (112)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.3  (112)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0  (112)
Value 
 
4.4  (112)
Overall Experience 
 
4.3  (112)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
112 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
02-07 October 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
It's all about location, location, location! In 20-30 minutes or less you can see a lot. Doc the camp host very friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hurt for him to clean up the area round his site. The park was a former mobile home park. One section of the park is for long term. Sites are large, place is quiet. Grass was overgrown. Contract crew showed up the morning we left to mow the grass. Beware of fire ants! Visit ITT/MWR office for discount tickets and tourist info. Laundry is very dirty. In my opinion it should be demolished and rebuilt. If in the area would stay here again. The sign for "Deke Giles St" is missing, turn left at the traffic light just past the NEX.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
May 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
On our way from ME to FL, we stopped in Charleston to see some old co-workers. We pulled into the fam camp around 10pm. Circled around and meet the camp host. He said there were no sites available for the night which was ok since there are 2 other fam camps in the area and without reservations we were just tossing the dice anyway. After a few minutes discussing where we were coming from and heading too, he put us into a seasonal site where they site holders were not in the campground at that time (they were camping at another location for the weekend). The only cash I had were rolls of quarters with a funny look, he smiled and put them in his pocket saying he will use them for the laundry.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
July 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Clean, concrete strips, did not need to do any leveling after getting backed in. All spaces appear to be very long. My space open for use. Check in with Doc, first space on left, then park, then go to ITT (1000 to 1700 M-F I think) and pay. Doc is still great.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 2
June 29 - July 3, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Although there appear to be a number of full time campers at this park, the sites were well maintained and there were ample spaces for recreational use. Spaces are generous and well spaced and the campground is in a serene area inside a base housing area. The unofficial camp host, Doc, greets visitors with information packets and a helping hand should one be needed. A good area to go sight seeing in the historic areas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
June 5 - 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
S.K. left this review using the Directory software: - Our first visit to Charleston area and Foster Creek. As reported in earlier reviews, "Doc" is still here and greeted us as we pulled into the park. Extremely helpful. Sites are concrete and level, with plenty of parking. Although some sites are bordered by large trees, didn't have a problem with OTA antenna, and saw several dish satellites around the grounds. Great area to walk your pets on trail through woods to a creek...watch for gators! There is a large restroom trailer with 6 individual restroom/showers (one ACA), and laundry room with 3 washers and 3 dryers. Will definitely recommend this for anyone visiting this area...about 30+ minutes from historic district, and plenty of good restaurants and shopping close by, if you don't want to use the base facilities within 5 minutes drive of campground. Both Weapons Station and JAB have golf courses, with the Air Force course (Wrenwood) being better (more difficult) of the two, but a 35 minute drive from campgrounds. The Navy course, Redband Plantation, is a short course and only 5800 from the tips.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
May 20-30, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
J.S. left this review using the Directory software: - Wonderful campground!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 7 to April 10
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
First time staying here and enjoyed the quietness and larger sites. The directions to the area need to be updated because the McDonalds is closed and sign is gone. However, the NEX (Navy Exchange) is just past the old McDonalds and is a good landmark just before your turn to the left. Your left turn is between the NEX and a fire station. We had an assigned site when we made our reservations but it was changed upon our arrival. Our site was okay but did flood during the rain. We found the park very convenient to Charleston and the tourist things. The park WIFI was unusable.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
March 29- April 7, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here. So much to see & do in Charleston area and this is easy access to all. Quiet location, large sites, friendly, helpful host. Excellent NEX and commissary close by. The only reason for the 4 in amenities/facilities was our particular site had a significant drainage problem when it rained. Evidently had been that way a long time. Because sites are assigned when you make your reservation, it was not possible for us to move to a different site. Once the rain quit and everything dried up, we were fine.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
October 24 - 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
We stayed here in our 30 foot motorhome at site #3. Doc was right there to greet us, very friendly and helpful with a map of the area. The sites have concrete pads so made for an easy set-up. WIFI OK. Close to shopping if needed and very quiet. An easy 30 minute drive to Charleston.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
March 1-13, 2013
(Updated: March 05, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
It has been about 5 years since we have been here and it is well maintained and Doc is friendly and helpful as a host should be. Our site was #1 and with a roof mounted Dish we could not get a strong signal due to big trees. Doc got us moved to another site and actually volunteered to call the office for us and give them the new site #, now that is my kind of host. There are 12 sites now for short term stays and only about half full and several long term sites open also so if you have not been here it is worth the trip. Just so convenient to Charleston and all the fun stuff to do but you come back to the quiet and peaceful campground at the end of the day and prepare you next days adventure. Exchange and Commissary are stocked well and so many places to go shopping and dining in Goose Creek, many new stores and restaurants since we have been here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Oct 24 - Oct 31, 2012
(Updated: November 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
1.0
Value 
 
3.0
Overall Experience 
 
2.0
Good place to park your rig if you're visiting Charleston, otherwise don't bother. This campground used to be a trailer park and now it is again. The majority of the "campers" at Foster Creek have been here for years....some as many as 5 or 6. The "new" policy in effect limits long term stays to one year, but if there's an empty spot in the 10 or so short term sites you only have to move for one day, then it's back in for another year. The only amenities on site are a bath house and laundry, but there are 3 basketball courts!! LOL I was very disappointed with Foster Creek, since I had heard many good things about the campground and the reviews on here seem to be great. One of the couples with us had stayed here many times before and were ready to leave after 2 days. They couldn't believe how bad it had gotten in the 2 years since they had last stayed here.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 2
Oct 27-30 2012
(Updated: October 30, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
One of the nicer military parks we have stayed at over the years. Price has gone up to $20 a night. Doc, the camp host, met us as we pulled in and showed us to our parking site. I wish all camp host's had Doc's positive attitude! Facilities were very clean with three washer/dryers that actually worked. We will stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Aug 1-12, 2012
(Updated: August 22, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
just recently returned from this campground. my first time back in 2 years. still a great campground. lots to do in the area and only a short drive to several beaches. camp host was on his toes and was quick to resolve any questions or problems. all the facilities were clean and in working order. will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
July 9, 2012
(Updated: August 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This camp is well maintained. The host was a great guy to meet. The park is well setup and easy to get around in. Close to most anything you could want and best of all quiet at night. We will visit here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
March 2012
(Updated: May 17, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Great location. Joint Base hospital located about a mile from the grounds. (We needed it.) Located adjacent to the Base Housing area, the site was well patrolled and secure. Grounds were spotless. Close enough to yet far enough away from Charleston. We plan to stay longer the next trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
April 16-19, 2012
(Updated: April 19, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
30 minutes from Charleston. We did not use any of the facilities but I did check them out and they were very clean. Plenty spaces available. This time of year I thought it would be more crowded. Doc, the camp host was friendly and checked us in, even though I woke him up from his nap. Sorry Doc. Loved the cement pads. Our camper stayed clean and level. Plenty of sidewalks to walk. If ever in the area we would stay again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
2-6 April 2012
(Updated: April 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
OUTSTANDING!!! As soon as we drove into the park, Doc the campsite host immediately took care of us. He was full of sound local knowledge about the base and Charleston. The bathhouse was awesome. Individual rooms with a sink, toilet and shower. The laundry facility was $1 to wash and .25 to dry. These facilities are cleaned daily. The folks at ITT were fantastic at answering our questions and steering us to the BEST tourist attractions in the area. There was even a climbing wall!!! Just wish the base fitness center was more modern.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Nov 26 - Dec 12, 2011
(Updated: December 17, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
Very nice and friendly campground. Exchange and Commissary are within 5 minutes. "Doc" was a great host and helped out when questions needed to be answered. The lady at the ITT office was very cordial and also helpful in obtaining tickets and information about the Charleston area. There is a VA Clinic and Navy clinic collocated within 5 minutes of the campground. I was able to get my flu shot at the VA clinic without any problems whatsoever. Shower/bathrooms/laundry room maintained very neat. You can tell that the folks that are staying there for longer than 30 days take care of their campground and the surrounding area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
April thru October 2011
(Updated: October 18, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This facility is one of the best my wife and I have stayed at. The camp host "Doc" is extremely helpful and friendly and makes you feel like you are very important and wants you to have a pleasant stay. The girls at ITT are also good to deal with and on the ball. Very clean, maintained regularly and commissary/NEX are a minute away. movies and gym are a minute away and they are now combining VA healthcare facilities in the area which makes this a very convenient and worthwhile spot to stay while in Charleston. I read a review where a gent complained of some semi perms. We were there visiting our son and stayed for 5 months! Not sure what his beef was regarding individuals who are on the ball enough to make reservations in advance if they want to stay longer than a weekend or so. Quit complaining. This place is top notch and is highly recommended to every active and retired military family. We will be back and will stay like we did last time. Kudos to Doc and the ITT staff for doing an excellent job at this park.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
October 5-12, 2011
(Updated: October 13, 2011)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
5.0
This is my third trip here! It doesn't change. It is a great place to relax and tour Charleston. I was stationed at the Sub Base (long gone) back in 1965. So many changes! You don't even see alligators in the streets anymore! I am heading north while everyone else is going south. I'll possibly return in December on my way back to Florida! Doc, the Camp Host, is very helpful and as friendly as possible. If nothing else, look for me next spring.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
112 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4 5 6