Corpus Christi RV Park

 
4.2 (144)
150525 1 26 0 81

User reviews

53 reviews with 4 stars

144 reviews

 
(77)
 
(45)
 
(13)
 
(7)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
4.6  (144)
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.2  (144)
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.9  (144)
Value 
 
4.4  (144)
Overall Experience 
 
4.1  (144)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
53 results - showing 41 - 53
1 2 3
Ordering
July 5-9, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
5.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The park is lovely, but a little too windy at times. Our stay was enjoyable, but the host reaked of alcohol and seemed to be a little impatient when he was registering us -- like maybe we were an inconvenience? The nearby pool was well used by our kids and all the campers nearby were very friendly and helpful. NEX and commisary a little small, but so is the base. We plan on returning very soon!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
July 25 -1 Aug 2008
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
3.0
Park personnel are great the only two gripes I have are the Showers, but what the Heck thats why I got an RV so I don't have to use them. The biggest gripe is the overpriced and lousy wi-fi in the park, NO GOOD, couldn't much not reliable. I've had Free wi-fi a hundred percent better. We really are enjoying our stay. After 4 days the gate guard told me I had to get a Navy decal or temp pass the one I have Randolph AFB, is not good because the Air Force Stopped using them (it was the same Navy Gate guard that let me 3 of 4 days. So go figure.)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
03-07 April 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The first 2 days was extremely windy then the next 2 days were beautiful. We stayed on one of the large concrete sites with full hookups. Most sites were spaced far apart except for those that shared a cabana. Interior roads are paved and the grassy areas were mowed. The bathhouse was clean. Only 2 showers but most camping units were self-contained so this was not a problem. The camp host was friendly and came around to welcome us and invite us to a pot luck dinner. The place is crawling with sea gulls that seem to be expecting handouts. Don't leave food unattended on your picnic table. Nice view of Corpus Christi Bay. No much in the way of amenities. We had our grandkids with us and there was little for them to do. No pool, no playground. A pool is located near the club about 0.5 miles away and is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day. Padre Island is 10 miles to the east and plenty of shopping centers and other stores off highway 358 going toward Corpus Christi but the area outside the base is pretty shabby. Full hookus for $15 is a pretty good value but the top military campgrounds are beginning to include free wi-fi and a small clubhouse. Some of the residents have accumulated too much junk underneath their RVs and their sites look real trashy.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
Mar 8, 2008
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Stayed for 3 days - wish we could have stayed longer. Great location on point of the base which juts out into the bay. Campground could use some work. The roads are in need of some repair and one of the women's bathrooms was broken the entire time we were there (and by the looks of it had been out of commission for awhile). We stayed at one of the sites that shares a covered shelter with another site and doesn't have sewer. This is a little close for comfort, especially if the other group is loud or overflows their space. The concrete pads with full hookups looked great and were spaced well apart. Base facilities seemed more than adequate. Diesel fuel is available on base, but the price is the same as in town. Fishing pier/jetty is operational and usually has folks fishing there. NEX and commissary were nice, although not a big as some larger bases.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
29 Dec 07 - 14 Jan 08
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Wow, what more can I say! We loved this place. The staff always have a smile on thier faces. I askd if they where given happy pills each morning! The camp host are very nice and helpful. We are traveling with 3 kids and they did not want to leave. Ok, here is my top three: 1. Great location, beautiful location. 2. Lots are well spaced to provide lots of room. 3. Staff is the best! My bottom three: 1. No playground (plenty of room for one guys!) 2. Hummmm, can't think of anything else! I received excellent signal with my Cingular AirCard. Was able to connect at anytime.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
2 December 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
The park was really great. The fishing pier is repaired and in good shape. Our only disappointment was in the Commissary and Navy Exchange facilities. They are sadly lacking it the selection and quantity of items available. The personnel and camp hosts were very friendly and helpful
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
October 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Great little campground. Clean and well maintained. Could use wifi access at the park, but definately a nice place to visit. Clean bayfront, fishing pier and swimming pool and beach area within walking distance of the campground. I plan to go back there next summer and take my grandsons with us. I usually stay out on the island, but this place is as good as any campground in the area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
22 June 2007
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
While I didn't stay at the FAMCAMP this visit, I did spend a couple of nights in a BOQ suite and drove through the camp. The fishing pier, adjacent to the FAMCAMP, is now closed and there is no plan to re-open it. MWR says it is cost prohibitive.
BC
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Mar 2007
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Wind is pretty constant and the area is very humid. You are not on the gulf, but on the bay, so don't expect long walks on a sandy beach. Padre Island National Seashore is just 11 miles away and is real nice -- you can walk (or drive) on the beach for 60 miles. Expect to have to wash the sea salt off your rig if you stay more than a few days. I couldn't pick up wifi at the campground, but was able to go to the Navy Lodge (3 blocks away) and get wifi 24/7.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Nov. 24, 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Location 
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
3.0
Value 
 
5.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
No playground for kids to keep busy if you want to relax and read, or cook lunch. Huge camp, lots of spaces, some with sewer, some without, some paved, some gravel, some kinda uneven. The enormity of the place lends itself to having to drive to the showers/laundry, but both are clean and well maintained. One of my young sons was "harrassed" by a camp pesonnel while in the shower. I reported him. We had a nice stay, though; explored the beach, fished, and went to many sights. Watch your kids or pets tracking in sand burrs.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
Dec 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
My wife and I spent three relaxing nights. Had planned on doing some pier fishing but mother nature decided to do a number on the pier. It has been closed until repairs can be completed (probably not before spring '07, per office personnel). There are sites without concrete pads, they do have covered patio/picnic tables. The sites with concrete pads have only picnic tables. Good news: the city of Corpus Christi just activated WIFI which is available within the FamCamp at no charge. TV reception with regular antenna is fair. The office personnel are great! We plan on returning again in the near future.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
May 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Made reservations for a full hookup site by telephone number listed on this site about a month in advance without problem. Person who took reservations was very nice. Upon arrival, check-in was handled professionally and by a very friendly staff. Was assigned a site and told that it was a back-in, as all the sites are. Found the site to be one of the older, blacktop, not the newer, very large concrete pads. Found the utilities were on the wrong side for backing in. Fortunately there was an open field in front of the site and I was able to make it a pull-through. Walking around later, I spotted several sites with the same problem. Some had split utilities, W/E on one side, S on the other. Camp has no limit on time of stay so the nicer, newer, large sites were mostly filled with homesteaders. The school bus even makes stops in the camp. Base Police check the camp frequently so it is very secure. Traffic was minimal. All-in-all, a very quiet camp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Location 
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality 
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities 
 
4.0
Value 
 
4.0
Overall Experience 
 
4.0
Very nice FamCamp ! We also had to dry-camp along the sea wall in front of the registration office, enjoyed our stay. Have been here before and will be returning again in the near future. Good fishing on pier, bait sales in the registration office. Base gas station is on the righthand side on the way towards the main gate and can accommodate RV's.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
53 results - showing 41 - 53
1 2 3