Foster Creek RV Park and Villas

 
4.3 (113)
127862 1 18 0 52

User reviews

113 reviews
 
62%
 
23%
 
5%
 
7%
 
3%
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.5(113)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.3(113)
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0(113)
Value
 
4.4(113)
Overall Experience
 
4.3(113)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
113 results - showing 101 - 113
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
4-10-07 thru 4-17-07
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We came to Foster Creek from Greenville, SC so was on I26 almost all the way. We followed the directions given in U.S. Military Campgrounds. They were very helpful and very precise. We had called in advance and were told to just drive on in, pick a spot, park, set-up and then come on by and sign in. When we got to the Park the MWR grounds manager was there. So we asked him where the Wi-Fi ant was and then made our site selection. We took site 55 and the Wi-Fi is located within 50' of it. After we got all set-up our friends from FL showed up and took site 56. After getting them all set-up we asked the MWR guy how to get to the office. We followed his directions and got there all right. After being there for a week I can now tell you that this is the best route to the office. Drive up to the exit and take a right, drive about 3/4ths of a mile and turn left on Webster St. It will dead end at Redbank (Just before it dead-ends look out into the trees on your right and you will see a very new and large commissary store.) turn left on Redbank and go to the first light and take a left. ITT/MWR sitting right there to your right. While checking-in with the very nice people at the office we were informed that a second Wi-Fi ant has already been added so there are no blind spots in the park anymore. We were also told that there are currently no length of stay restrictions. Everyone was very nice to us. The word is getting out and the park was about one third full while we were there. MWR at the Weapons Station has a work force large enough to keep this place neat and clean at all times. Base security comes through the park on a regular basis and are very helpful with local directions. We stayed a week and it cost us $70.00 for a 50 AMP FHU site and that includes a discount for my Golden Ages pass. They do have overflow and storage sites. - That storage area would be well protected if you were wanting to catch a MAC flight out of the Charleston AFB. - Overall we thought the place was great. Sure it's an old trailer park and will probably always took like it. But the new infrastructure is really great with all hook-ups in the right place. And, the sites are large. The washroom and restrooms are all in the some building and the restrooms are all private with individual shower, toilet, sink, mirror and trash can in each one. Everything you need on a daily basis as very close at hand here. During our stay about half of those we talked to had heard about this web site and were very happy with it. Everyone else said they would check it out. FastEagle
CW
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 8 0
April 07
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice campground, large spaces which are easy to back into. Very clean facilities. Also has a small but fun playground. You register at the ITT office just down the road. Staff are very friendly and laid back. Easy access to NEX and food store. No cable access, but Direct TV hook was easy. Great place to explore Charleston. We will come back.
JB
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Mar 8-13, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Lots of back-in sites (many slope downward; front is higher), but all with great hookups! New bath/laundry facility (only two of three washers working at the time). Easy to find, easy in and out, easy base to maneuver. No host on site; registration and/or complaints need to be done during Outdoor Recs crazy hours. No recycling on site, impossible to find the base recycling, and not the greatest organic selection at the commissary, but an excellent health food shop downtown (Earth Fare). The playground set is small and there were no swings on the very new swing frame. Kids can explore the area provided they stay within the fence, as there is a sign posted by the creek: Beware of Alligators. We would stay again, but would like to see the playground improved to give it a "5" in Amenities.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Jan 12, 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice little known military RV park. Nice big sites. Base has nice commissary & NEX. Located in base housing area & need larger sign off main road & lite sign at night. Lady in office would not take our reservation saying that they had never been full.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
Jan. 07
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Super RV park created from mobile home park. RV sites over 70' long and huge concrete/blacktop area connected to RV site for tow vehicle, picnic table etc. Be careful when connecting hose as our water pressure was 70lbs. There are 6 private rooms with shower, sink and toilet and the laundry room in the center of campground in a small building with a ramp for wheelchairs. Open base so drive into campground and set up then go to the ITT building on Fletcher St. to check in with staff who is personable and helpful. Discount given for Golden Access Passport so be sure to ask about unadvertised discounts. Easy to find your way around on the installation and just a short drive to exciting Charleston!
LA
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 9 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating
 
3.0
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
3.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
The park was very nice but needs a laundry facility.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 1
Oct 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We like this park. It was only about 1/3rd full and we stayed two weeks to really see all of Charleston. Comcast has cable in the park; but it is not hooked up. The WiFi is very sporatic. Could not get the WiFi to stay locked in. Would start out with a very strong signal and it would drop to nothing in no time. We were at the back of the park - furthest away from the signal. But we'll be back, for sure.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Oct 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I drove quite a distance out of my way to stop here because of the great reviews. Was not in the least bit disappointed. This is a great place to stay. My toad is a bicycle and the excange, commissary and other facilities are an easy bike ride away. The woman in the registration office is friendly and efficient. I plan to stay longer on my return trip.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 5 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice park. Did not have record of our reservation/deposit made 2 mos. in advance. Would reconfirm in the future. WIFI was free, not sure if it covers the whole park. Think the access point was in the cabin at the front. Park was good bang for buck.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Jun 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Great famcamp with fhu & large sites. Call first then they tell you your site or to pick a site and come to ITT bldg. on Fletcher to register & pay. Convenient location. Seems the ITT people just took over. No one on premises of campground that we couls see. Patrolled by Military police.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Apr 2006
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Sites are old mobile home park sites so they are deep and spacious. Brand new pedistals with 50 amps, water and sewer at site. "Bam" the campground manager is helpful and has 18 years experience in MWR. He obviously enjoys his job and is accommodating. Members with RETIRED ID cards can eat in the galley which is located in the Nuclear Power School complex. Concur with other two previous comments. We moved here from the Charleston AFB, having survived six gruelling months there. This is a breath of fresh air.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Apr 2006
(Updated: December 19, 2006)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Long back-in sites all have 50 amp, FHU. Some sites have picnic tables but all should have them eventually - tables still being built. ITT/MWR office located on Fletcher Street- take left at first light on Redbank Road past turnoff for commissary. Street names are located on the same 'billboard' sign that lists whatever is down that street. ITT is on immediate right after turning onto Fletcher. Staff very helpful; discount tickets to local attractions available.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Mar 2006
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
All sites have a BBQ, big patio, big parking pad, both concrete, some spaces with huge lawns. Nice restrooms and new washers and dryers. Dryers were expensive at 25 cents for 5 minutes. Nice playground for kids. Level with some trees. Adjacent to housing area, but quiet. About a mile to commissary and BX, gas station, McDonalds. Never found the MWR office. I did the registration thing over the phone. This is an open base with portions closed to the public. They have roving security checks so keep your ID card in your possession. Lots to see and do in the Charleston area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
113 results - showing 101 - 113
1 2 3 4 5 6