Little Creek MWR RV Park

 
4.1 (48)
120966 1 30 0 57

User reviews

18 reviews with 5 stars
48 reviews
 
38%
 
44%
 
15%
 
4%
1 star
 
0%
Overall rating
 
4.1
Location
 
4.5(48)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(48)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.8(48)
Value
 
4.0(48)
Overall Experience
 
4.1(48)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
18 results - showing 1 - 18
Ordering
Oct 26, 2019
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Now $27 a night w/FHU. Sites are a little close, but free laundry, free wi-fi AND free cable. Cable is plug in and use, unlike some that require minimum stay and deposit for a box. No problem coming through Gate 3 with 27' TT. Monthly pot luck, bonfire and band at the pavilion. Located right off the Tunnel Bridge. Good usable Cell signal. Nice Commissary and Exchange. Lots of things to see and do in this area. Value for the money is spot on.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
March 11, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
It's nothing fancy, but everyone was nice, everything worked and we had a great time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 2
Aug 30 - Sept 6, 2015
(Updated: September 07, 2015)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
What can be added about a 30+ year old CG but to mention that they now have two new washers and driers free of charge, and as already been mentioned many times Destiny as well as the camp host are great at doing their jobs. A little more money reinvested in this facility could go a long way to updating it. The free wifi works as well.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
Sep 6 -Oct 15, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Destiny was great and very accommodating to me numerous times because I had short notice site renewal dates but she was able to keep me at the campground. The camp hosts were great and had wonderful times meeting other guests and enjoying great hospitality. I do wish there were a few more washers and dryers and a few more 50 Amp sites. Liked very much the concrete and level sites. The campground was well maintained. I hope to be able to spend some time there again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
September, 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I stayed 3 nights. Destiny handled all sign-in details with ease. She was great and acted like we had been friends for a long time. She was very accommodating about my day to day stay and kept me informed by phone, particularly about a future reservation. Site occupants nearby were helpful and friendly. The pads were concrete and level. Shower house was always clean. A great place to stay!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
August 2014
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I changed my dates a couple different times and the campground manager Destiny was great and very accommodating. There could be more washers and dryers and a better playground. Destiny informed us that there were camp host to assist us for the hours she was not there and I don't believe I ever met them, just their children. The packet that I received with information was great and we will return back to this campground.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
June 20-23, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This is a great location for everything from the beach to the shopping on and off base. There's a great golf course and beach on base. I have stayed here several times and really like this location. The campground is a little old and could use some upgrades. You have to pay for internet unlike at most facilities where's it's free. It does work well though. The cable TV has never worked. It is all one way roads and for some reason every time I come with my big rig they put me in one of the hardest sites to back in to. The staff is very helpful and accommodating.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Dec 30, 2011
(Updated: January 04, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Hello my name is Cindy Pultz, I am the new recreation assistant in the RV Campground office. Along with Dick and Peggy we would just like to wish you all a Happy New Year and Safe travels. So please come and stay with us for a nice a relaxing and enjoyable time. I am very excited about being on board with my sisters Flip and Heather from Fort Story Campground. We have some very exciting new improvements we will be implementing at both campgrounds and can't wait for you to come and visit. See you soon....
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
2009
(Updated: December 16, 2010)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice RV park but hard to get a RV space... :(
T
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 19, 2010
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The campground looks great and well taken care of. Paved roads and concrete pads at every campsite, all backin but should be easy for all but very long RV's. The bath house and laundry room are clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and seem to be htere to assist if you need them. Cable, WIFI, and all hook-up’s are included. The Exchange and commissary are open 7 days a week are good size and well stocked. Definitely worth what you pay for this campground. Use gate 3 for entry, it will accommodate large vehicles and just a few hundred yards from the campground. Make sure to take the fourth driveway into the campground as it has the most clearance.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
June 11 thru June 14, 2010
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Very nice campground, well maintained, clean and neat. The camp host, and her husband, went out of their way to make certain we felt welcome and satisfied. Commissary and Exchange were nearby and the golf course was in good shape. Will definitely return. Thank you Peggy and Dick.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sept 7 - 13, 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Wow - what a great place! Just goes to show what a good (great) camp host can do! This place is spotless and has everything anyone could ask for. Oh ok, I wish the wifi was free but still appreciated even at the price. Peggy and Jerry are accommodating and make sure all campers are happy and that they have everything they need. Can't believe this wonderful spot is even in the same district as Cheatham Annex. Cheatham is worlds apart from this superb place. Maybe people from Cheatham should come here to find out how it is done.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
June 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We had no reservations but stopped in and were greeted nicely and although the place was busy assigned a great site for our motorhome. We were impressed by everything we saw and experienced and really enjoyed our visit. Gate 3 allowed very easy access, although be sure to turn right into the commercial vehicle/bus area and then proceed to the gate. Verizon internet worked very well.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
17 - 20 April 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Had a very good and relaxing time at this park. The camp hosts are a wonderful couple, even though they woke me up by mistake one time....... The grounds are well kept, comfort rooms are very very clean. Any spot seems to be good. No more eating at the Galley for retiree's. We went to the 19th Hole and enjoyed the food and price are great. If you like burgers, try the Par-Burger, the price is good and I am sure you will not be able to eat the Burger sitting. It is very big burger, fresh, and juicy. Gate 3 was new to me since I have not been to LCreek since I left the NORVA area in 96. The New Gate 3 is very nice to drive through, and you do not need to get your RV checked. Just show you ID and in you drive. At the light make a right on the RV Park is on the Right. Very easy to get to. I just wish they had a pool at the Campground. To get to the beach on base just drive pass the 19th Hole and you are there. If u have any questions just E Mail me............. And remember your Host are 2 wonderful people and they do alot there to please you........
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 3 0
April 3, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We came to Little Creak for a working vacation. The campground is in great shape. Paved roads and concrete pads at every campsite. The playground is in good shape. The bath house and laundry room are clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and will help you with anything you need. Cable TV and all hook-up’s are included in the low price. There is a wetland viewing platform across the street from the campground and the Circle H nature trail is only 1/4 mile away. The NEX and commissary are both open 7 days a week and are very large and well stocked. As noted in prior posts: The roads in the campground are narrow. But the sites are laid out in a way that makes backing in very easy. NOTE: Make sure to use the commercial entrance at gate 3 to avoid possible damage to your RV due to the narrow barricades. We would stay here again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
June 2008
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Great place. Peggy extremely friendly and helpful. CG spotless. Shower and laundry facilities are so clean it's almost a shame to use them. Gate 3 entrance is fine but roads in CG are narrow. Sites are back in. Really a pleasant CG to visit. Exchange is ENORMOUS!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
13-21 June 2008
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Just an update to say that things are still the same as previous reviews for Little Creek NAB. Narrow roads to get in, and all sites are back in, but all your new neighbors will come out and move their vehicles if necessary to help get you in. They will then want to invite you over for a beverage and to chat with you. It's your new neighborhood ... you won't want to leave anytime soon! This is a pretty busy campground. When you call Peggy, she'll tell you if you can get in or not. Just keep calling back to see if something opens up. She's not always there, so keep trying. Peggy and Jerry keep the campground spotless ... well groomed spaces, clean bathhouse and laundry. Top notch! The Exchange is one of the bigger ones I've seen. The comissary is fully stocked, and did you know there is a large Water Park on base? Attention Parents! For $5 per person, you can enjoy Gator Water Park, 11am to 5pm. I would come stay here just to go there once or twice during my visit. The playground in the campground is wonderful. And there is another playground on base across the street from the water park. And fishing in the lake there too. The driving range at the golf course has a covered-garage type canopy, however, the tee box is artificial turf. The base beach is only so-so, and getting anywhere else to go to another beach is a traffic-jam nightmare. So when driving off-base in the area, bring your patience and your favorite music!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 4 0
Nov '06 -- Oct '07 -- numerous visits of 14 - 60 d
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
As an active-duty geo-bachelor who was experiencing numerous out-of-area deployments while headquartered at Little Creek I had numerous opportunities to stay here for varying lengths of time over the past year. Peg & Dick are the resident hosts and run a friendly and tight ship. The campground is unfailingly neat and clean. The shower area is small but always clean. The residents seem to typically be about 1/3 active-duty folks (like myself), 1/3 full-time RVers, 1/3 transients. Folks seem very helpful and look out for one another. As mentioned in one of the earlier reviews, the roads are narrow and the spots require backing in; however, folks seem to go out of there way to help by moving cars to make more maneuver room when needed. Base facilities are excellent with a very modern and well-stocked NEX & commissary. There is also an 18-hole golf course, CPO mess, & family swimming pool on base. As a central base of operations while in the Hamton Roads area for awhile you can't beat it. Call ahead to make sure there is a space (if there is, Peg or Dick will put an "occupied" sign out so it'll be waiting when you pull in). Max stays are 30-days in the summer & 60-days in winter. Peg & Dick will work with you if there are a number of vacancies when your time is up, otherwise you will have to move along for at least 7-days. (I went up the road to Fort Storey a few times.) Gate construction is now complete and the main gate number 5 is now open, gate 4 (near the Boone clinic) is now permanently closed, and gate 3 (which has the badge & pass office) is open and closest to the campground. Base security is pretty tight but professional and friendly in my experience. God bless America!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 6 0
18 results - showing 1 - 18