Fairchild AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.1 (75)
75315 1 34 1 33

User reviews

75 reviews
 
40%
 
44%
 
13%
 
1%
 
1%
Overall rating
 
4.1
Location
 
4.1(75)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(75)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(75)
Value
 
4.3(75)
Overall Experience
 
4.2(75)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
75 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4
Ordering
22 to 25 September 2014
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We arrived at Fairchild AFB on Monday 22 September 2014. Had been told that all motorhome had to enter trough Rambo Road Gate. When we arrived, at the gate, the AP said we should have gone through the Main Gate. This is because we are a Class B motorhome. So Class B’s, use the Main Gate all others Rambo Gate. Arriving at the FamCamp, we were greeted by Dwayne, the FamCamp Host. He is the most energetic and happy Campground Host we ever met. He gave more information, about Fairchild, than I ever expected. He was all helpful and happy at this position. The campground is very nice with pul-throughs, fairly level and three point hookups. Dwayne gave us a Link magazine. We found a special dog wash, at Tanker Tails on post, for $15.00. We have always washed our own dogs but this was had to pass up. So, our dog got a good washing. While that was happening we decided to wash our Class B motorhome. This is the first time we ever used credit card at a car wash. It stopped timing at $10.00, which was just enough time. You could also use dollar bills or quarters, for small vehicles. Shopped at the BX and Commissary and then went to pick up our dog, and was she clean! The wife washed three weeks of dirty clothes. The washer and dryers are all clean and working well. The washer cost $0.75 and dryer $0.50 each use. We were told we could eat at the dining facility, Warrior Inn Dining. We went for dinner Wednesday for Pot Roast. We arrived about 10 minutes after they started serving, so everything should be of good standard. You pay for each item individually taken. Nice looking dinning area BUT the food was all COLD and some of the toughest pot roast we ever had, including a corn-on-the-cob was cold. This has to be the ONLY disappointment of our stay! If this is what our service personnel are expected to be eating, then our military has a problem.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
August 16-19 2014
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Dwayne & Teresa, the camp hosts, are the most accommodating folks we have encountered at any famcamp we have stayed at during all our travels. They go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant they will always answer the phone if they can or will return your call in a timely manner. Although they don’t take reservations, they will give you an idea as to availability before your arrival. We didn’t use the bathroom facilities but they were clean and tidy. The laundry room is small but adequate. One of the three washers was broken when we were there. Our arrival was on a Saturday so instead of going to the Rambo Gate, we went to the Main Gate as per directions one this web site and as directed by Teresa. Before pulling up to the gate, I parked in the small parking lot where I think Pass & ID is located. My wife walked up to the gate and the guard directed us to the Rambo Gate. Since I pulled into that parking lot, I couldn’t make the sharp turn to get back off the base. The gate guard then directed us to just come on up to the gate. She then told us we should always go to the Rambo Gate, call the Security Forces number (509-247-5493) and that someone would come out and open the gate. This is to facilitate the inspection that is required. After getting to the Famcamp, Teresa told us that they have been having a lot of problems with the gate guards and that we should continue to use the Main Gate during off duty hours. On our next visit to Fairchild, I will call Security Forces on the way in and get directions from them.
Report this review Comments (1) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 2 - 8th, 2014
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
R.W. left this review using the Directory software: - This stop was excellent. Camp Host tries to make sure you are in your site and anything else you need. We were very pleased with the sites, restrooms, showers, and laundry.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
8-12 May 2014
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
First I want to tell you that the camp host is doing everything to improve the stay of the FamCamp. He's out every day cutting grass, watering, trimming and cleaning the facilities, a real hard worker. They have some great ideas to help improve the area. I hope that they stay for years to come. All sites are gravel but level, wifi is good throughout the CG, wash rooms and laundry is very clean. I called in advance to see if there was availability and the host told me to be sure to use "Rambo gate" if you have a rig larger than 40' (located on Rambo rd, 1/2 mile before main gate L turn),note: gate closes at 1800 weekdays. You will have to have a vehicle inspection, nothing unusual. GPS brought us directly to FamCamp. Camp host gave us a book of all events that are happening on post for the month plus recommendations for local dinning.... Good stay, I wish them a lot of luck to bring this place to a 5 star. If their ideas come through it will make the best FamCamp of the west!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
April 11, 2014
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
3.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Weekly rate is now $120 and daily rate $20. Club card still good for 10 percent off. New host this year. They are trimming the trees on the west side by the pavilion. WiFi down, but should be fixed early next week.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Summer 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We loved it. Clean, friendly, easy check in. Can't wait to go through Spokane again.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sept 28-30, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
W.M. left this review using the Directory software: - NICE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND WITH FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT HOST. SHOWERS AND BATH FACILITIES ARE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT AS WAS THE CAMP GROUND. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. GREAT PLACE!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Sept 10-14, 2013
Overall rating
 
3.9
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
R.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Tried several times to contact camp host to no avail. Hosts phone message was dated 08-24-13. We thought we would be disappointed in the fam camp but not so. It is clean. Full hook-ups 30-50 amp pull through sites. We are in site 7 and it is level. A detailed map of the base was provided and camp host said she would answer any questions.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
3 Aug 2013
Overall rating
 
3.8
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
I'm trying to be fair in this review. When we arrived, the park was completely full and we were relegated to the overflow area. We stayed here last year on 13 Aug 2012. The bathrooms are clean. I liked the WIFI. But the overflow area was not in the best of conditions. However, it served its purpose and we got a good night's sleep before moving on.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 2013
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The campground is in a good location to visit attractions in Spokane. Brenda the manager is very helpful to everyone. I'm a CHAMVA member. I had never used the CHAMPVA so was surprise to be able to use the doctors on base. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. Beth & Pat
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
27 Apr 2013
(Updated: April 27, 2013)
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Very nice. But the nice lady at the mail service window explained at great length the forwarding address needs to include c/o FAMCAMP as well as name and 100 N Chennault.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
September 2012
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
D.B. left this review using the Directory software: - Beautiful base. Great walking and biking place. There are many parks on the base, only wish it looked like that at the rv park. That was the only downside. Good laundry facilities too.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
13 Aug 2012
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
I think the directions for getting to the base from the east are a bit incomplete. We turned when we got to Hayford Road as the directions seemed to say. In fact, we should have kept going straight. Otherwise, the directions were great. This is a good FAMCAMP that is located in an open, level area. Some sites are shaded but we chose one with no trees for our satellite reception as there is no cable TV. The restrooms and showers are new and clean. Wi-Fi reception was great and easy to use. Because of the type of aircraft assigned to the base are quiet, we had a pleasant evening. We stayed only one night so we have no feel for shopping and entertainment.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
July 2012
(Updated: July 31, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
We have came to this rv park the last two years. Great camp host, Clean park, Big rv spots, We have parked under the trees and in the open area both good, The only problem under the trees is if you have roof mount sat. Not to far from a Wal-Mart and other shopping. Will be back next year.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 13, 2012
(Updated: May 14, 2012)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Great Famcamp, host Brenda very personable and helpful. We had not visited Fairchild previously and found the Famcamp to be very pleasantly located. We also enjoyed the relative quiet after staying at several Walmarts during our travels. The park has strong wifi, which worked very well for us. The only negative (for us) was that there are no shopping facilities nearby (BX/Commissary/Shopette, etc.) We will definitely stay here again. Traveling in a motorhome.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Sept 13 - 18, 2011
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
G.R. left this review using the Directory software - Brenda (Camp Host) very friendly and helpful.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Aug 29 - Sept 4, 2011
(Updated: September 05, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.3
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Camp host made the week stay very pleasant. She gave us lots of good local advice and helped make our stay enjoyable. FamCamp is close enough to the freeway to make this a convenient overnight stop. Strong Wifi signal.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 4 & 5, 2011
(Updated: August 24, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
A wonderful host made this stay so nice! She gave us all kinds of good information and told us to be sure to use the chow hall. She was right, the chow hall was very good! Facilities are well kept up. I highly recommend this FamCamp.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
July 19-21, 2011
(Updated: July 22, 2011)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We liked FAFB Famcamp and will be back again. Brenda does a great job of welcoming you into the park and it is very smoothly run. Can't beat the value at $17/night. I like the ability to wash the RV once while at the RV campground. We found the base to be great. For satellite TV, you may want to pick a site without the trees. That was not a problem since there were plenty.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
17 June 2011 through 15 July 2011
(Updated: July 17, 2011)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
This Famcamp has everything I need. The sites were spacious, the Camp Host and crew kept the park very well, and the location (for the cost) was excellent for me to see my relatives in Spokane & Cheney. I liked that a person can stay for an extended length of time (just pay the fees...). I may decide to visit again next summer and stay for an extended period of time.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
75 results - showing 21 - 40
1 2 3 4