Fairchild AFB FamCamp

Featured
 
4.1 (75)
75315 1 34 1 33

User reviews

75 reviews
 
40%
 
44%
 
13%
 
1%
 
1%
Overall rating
 
4.1
Location
 
4.1(75)
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.2(75)
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.9(75)
Value
 
4.3(75)
Overall Experience
 
4.2(75)
To write a review please register or
Back to Listing
75 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4
Ordering
4-7 May 2011
Overall rating
 
4.4
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
G.R. left this review using the Directory software: Camp host very helpful. Some of sites are not available at this time. Camp host does not have phone access at the spot that they are in at present.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 1
July 5-11 2010
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice clean park, friendly host, great pull-through sites. We took site #2 across from the bathhouse and liked the shady site. Base has great commissary and BX,and overall the place looks very neat and clean. By the way, there is base map of Fairchild AFB, WA available at
http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/facility/images/fairchild-basemap.gif
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Aug 30-Sept 29 2009
(Updated: October 18, 2009)
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Enjoyed our visit and would return. 50 amp is thru-out the park and we stayed on older side and liked the trees better. The is plenty of dog walking area and paths. Recycling is at the RV park, no diesel on base -but available right down the road from front gate and unfortunately retirees aren't permitted to eat at the dining hall. Only two washers and two dryers so you might have to wait...
Hard-working hosts this summer. p.s City Auto Body shop down the road is super place for service if you need body work repairs on your RV!!!! ask for Brent
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Sep 1-14, 2009
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Easy to find, easy to access, and staffed by helpful hosts. Since they don't take reservations, we called ahead and then again before leaving the interstate to confirm availability; Connie was very helpful and gracious in taking our calls. Since our last visit, a dike has been built around the Famcamp shielding it from the housing area, which gives a bit more privacy then before. Verizon cell and AirCard worked well throughout our visit, and the WiFi was generally very good. The only negatives are the location of the base and the shoddiness of the surrounding area, and the constant need to water the grass, leaving garden hoses laying everywhere and often spraying your vehicles. A great value and a nice place to stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
20 Aug-3 Sep 2009
Overall rating
 
4.7
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Nice level gravel sites w/ tables, utilities nicely located -- would be great if there were grills in new area. Good WIFI when it works, but it did drop out on me several times and was down for about 48 hours the day after we arrived. I used my Verizon broadband with excellent signal. Camp hosts are very helpful & attentive.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
August 3 - 4, 2009
Overall rating
 
3.8
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
3.0
Nice camp ground, need larger bath & laundry with the number of sites. Only negative is the over active watering between pads. We had to wade to get out of our MH. Went to the BX and when we got back out pad was flooded. At the least inconsiderate and the most very rude. Other than that we had a good visit.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 15, 2009
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We were greeted by very gracious, friendly and helpful hosts. Stopped for only one night but have loved to stay longer, great campgrounds.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
13-14 Aug 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
Again, 'first impressions are the lasting ones'!! The camp hosts were very helpful and informative. It is apparent the hosts take pride in the service they provide. Green grass in a desert attests to their efforts! Just staying for a few nights still awarded me with a shaded site! Long term campers apparently are grouped together on one side of the camp [which is to be expected]. The restrooms, showers were clean, and well maintained. My stay was enjoyable.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
28 Aug-1 Sep 08
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
As previously stated camp hosts are quick to meet and greet. I was briefed on the campground and base. I found the campground to be in good shape and the bathroom and laundry to be adequate. New washers and dryers @ $0.75 a shot. Plenty of room for pets, around the campground or the greener grass across the street. I have a 40' motorhome with toad and didn't have any problem with the 130 degree turn coming in. The base is small and there's a short drive to BX/Commissary. Definitely will return when in area.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 08
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
hi. we are currently hosting ... air show August 9 / 10. NO Reservations for full hook up sites but, we will be expanding our dry camp area for the period of 8, 9, 10 and 11 August 08. $5.00 per nite!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
June 2008
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
W.R. left this review using the Directory software: Camp host met us as we drove in on sunday afternoon. The host was very nice and helpful. Campground now has great wifi. nice place!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
May 30 to Jun 1, 2008
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
C.H. left this review using the Directory software: We thought this was a great FAMCAMP. Gary, the host, met us as we pulled in, and quickly got us settled. We arrived on a Friday in late May, and there were plenty of empty sites. Nice clean, but small bathhouse, complete with small laundromat, which we used. About the only "sorta" negative we had was that the grass was desparately in need of mowing. To Gary's credit, he was out with the mower when we arrived. The base ought to get him a riding mower - there's a lot to mow here. Gary and his wife are on duty 7 days a week, noon to dusk - that's a tough schedule. But they're friendly and helpful folks, giving us directions to places on base and offering some suggestions for things to do in Spokane. We would definitely stop here again. Ted & Liz H.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
01 Apr 08 - 31 Oct 08
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Hi, we are hosting 08 season. Several upgrades are in progress. For information the camp host hotline is 509-244-3247. No reservations accepted, but we can give you information on currect occupancy. PLEASE Stop and check in at site 25 by camp host sign between noon and dusk. Currently the Base air show is scheduled in August and the Fam Camp has a front row view ... Blue Angels. The campground has extensive dry camp area with some trees for only $5.00 per nite which includes dump station facilities. NO TENTS please. As of the first of June we are less than half full, hope to see you soon.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
8 May - 15 May 2008
Overall rating
 
4.6
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
The camp host make this a great campground to visit. They take pride in their job, and it shows. They just installed Wifi, and it works great. I didn't even mess with my sprint card. This is one of the nicest campground we have visited in a long time. The laundry room is nice, but a little small. Everything works, which is more than most campgrounds. Plenty of places to walk your dog, and the sites are easy to pull through. The prices have increased, it is $100.00 for a week. Not sure what the daily price is, didn't ask. Stop by and see all the improvements they have made. You will be glad you did.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
Most of the season, left mid Oct 07
Overall rating
 
4.9
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
We were the Camp Hosts (read further down) and the FamCamp is getting better and better all the time. We expect to see more 'amenities' in the 2008 season like WiFi (was supposed to have been approved and installed 07, but the base Red Tape kept it from being done), another washer/dryer stack set (supposedly being done when the camp is closed), 50 amp through the entire park (all electrical had been marked by CE), and hope for a new bath house as there is is only 1 commode in each one. The Park Director is doing all he can to improve and upgrade, but the base suffers from civilian/military bureaucratic BS instead of one of helping get it done. All in all, the FamCamp has gone miles from the beginning of the 07 season and we WILL be back next year, though not as the Camp Hosts, we feel we have THE BEST as our replacements. If you do stay, please make sure to leave comments here as all helps the Director with more ammo for the fight. Recommend to everyone for either a short or long stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
August 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
C.F. left this review using the Directory software: We enjoyed our stay there. We believed that it should be rated higher than what it was rated. Yes, not all had shade, but we've been at a lot that don't have any shade and they cost a lot more. They have planted trees. Also for the size of Fam Camp, they had 2 washers and dryers (brand new), where as we've been on other bases with only 1 washer and dryer with a 4 star rating. Anyway it's really nice, clean base with lots of walking trails! We thought it was a great place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Jul 2007
Overall rating
 
4.2
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
4.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Was only there for one night but found the camp hosts to be very friendly and helpful. The sites while a little close together were level and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were old but clean. Over all I had an enjoyable stay.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Apr 17 - Sep 17, 2007
Overall rating
 
3.7
Location
 
3.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
4.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
This is our third summer at Fairchild and the best. Started out bad but has much improved under the new hosts, place is green and clean, it was not under the old hosts. The monthly rates are high $375, compared to other mil. parks [in Wash, Idaho, Oregon, Montana]! Local parks off Base are also limited and pricey. The hot tub at the Base gym is now working! Wi-Fi would add to value. This is the best location for Golf in the Western U.S. $11/day passes available at Outdoor Rec. office. Next year care should be taken to have GOOD HOSTS starting the season!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Aug 15 to 22, 2007
Overall rating
 
4.0
Location
 
4.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
4.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
3.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
4.0
Many improvements have been made since the negative comments left on this site. Please note that when entering the base the very first street is Fairchild. It is not marked with any street sign that we could find. If you miss this turn then obviously the remaining detailed instructions to the famcamp are of no value. The hosts that greeted us are doing their best to manage the park. The base has many walking and bike paths to enjoy. Would return to this famcamp and found it to be excellent value.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 2 0
Aug/Sep 2007
Overall rating
 
5.0
Location
 
5.0
Cleanliness/Hospitality
 
5.0
Amenities/Facilities
 
5.0
Value
 
5.0
Overall Experience
 
5.0
C.F. left this review using the Directory software: We had a great time at this FamCamp! We found that the camp host was very helpful and friendly. There was two camp host at the time we were here, which they took turns on duty. Very laid back, clean base. Rv sites were a little narrow, but we've paid a lot more at some RV sites that were alot smaller. Lots of nice green grass and trees between each site. Sure the 50 amp side had only small trees, but we liked the ideal of the larger RV's seperated.Lots of walking paths. We were disappointed however that you couldn't eat in the chow hall anymore. We found that the Visitor Center in Spokane was very helpful with any questions on what to see and do. He also told us about the dog park on the very east side just off I-90 on exit 299, which was almost on the border of WA and ID right by another Visitor Center. We highly rate this FamCam and would certainly return here again!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
75 results - showing 41 - 60
1 2 3 4